A whirlwind experience!

I cannot believe it has been three months since I started my internship at Captured Time Productions.  To say it’s been a whirlwind is the understatement of the year.  The amount that I learned as an intern was an incredibly eye-opening experience.  From the people I met, to the tasks I performed; I really learned what it was like to work in a production office and the amount of passion, diligence, and time every person involved puts into it.  There is no small task when it comes to filmmaking and every person is important in one way or another.  That was probably one of the most important things I learned working at Captured Time.  There were some days I left the farm and my brain was completely fried which showed me that the film business is hard work; it’s not all fun and games. 

This internship got me excited for the next phase of my life because I want to work my hardest in the profession I choose in the future.  Harvey’s work ethic is not only inspiring but also incredibly rare.  It may be because I’ve never interned at a production office, but Harvey’s determination and integrity, along with the rest of the crew, is truly admirable.  This internship has no only increased my passion for film, but it has also given me the confidence to work at other production companies in the future. 

Without getting sentimental, I am going to truly miss everyone at Captured Time.  Everyone had such a different personality and brought something new to the table.  I learned so much from every person on the farm and thank them for the amount of experience I’ve taken from this internship.  I am so excited to read about Dislecksia: The Movie in the coming year, and see what it will blossom into.  I know it is going to be a great success, and I feel incredibly blessed to have been part of it.

Katie B. 

Leave a comment